Already a member?
Sign in
Do you want to be a member of the SPE?
Sign up

Honorary members


Honorary members – are the natural or legal persons that the SPE intends to honor in recognition of their contributions to the development of Probability and Statistics;

The overseas honorary members of SPE are:

The national honorary members of SPE are:

  • The late Bento Jose Ferreira Murteira.
  • Carlos Alberto dos Santos Braumann.
  • Dinis Duarte Ferreira Pestana.
  • Kamil Feridun Turkman.
  • Maria Antónia da Conceição Abrantes Amaral Turkman.
  • Maria Ivette Leal Carvalho Gomes.
  • Maria Manuela Costa Neves Figueiredo.
  • Maria Nazaré Simões Quadros Mendes Lopes.